I have always been fond of public speaking in my younger years. In elementary school I excelled at presenting the required speeches each year. I took pride in my ability to speak publicly and even won awards for it! I finally chose to do something with that passion by enrolling in the journalism program.

Prior to deciding on the suitable program, I was enrolled at York University studying math and French. Although I loved the field of mathematics, the French language and teaching, I did not feel satisfied in my career choice. I went to class every day. I went to tutorials every day. I studied every day. I was not happy, however, with my choice to be a teacher, every day.

It was only through this experience, along with my experiences on radio, that I realized my true passion and had some self-discovery.

I feel that it is never wasted time or money when someone learns something about themselves.

10933868_627900817338343_2719958591233848012_nWhile attending post-secondary schooling at Humber College I realized my interest in writing and finding news. Because we were required to write a multitude of stories, I found myself starting to find stories outside of the classroom on my own without an assignment.

I do not want to limit myself to a specific field of journalism, but rather, do it all.

My one true love is public speaking. I enjoy speaking and broadcasting to a crowd. Part of my desire is to be a motivational speaker. I find inspiration in Chimamanda Adichie as a speaker and a writer. When I watch her present her speeches I am inclined to write my own and share it with the world.

I hope to inspire and motivate others to chase their dreams and do what their heart tells them. I did not always feel encouraged to pursue my true love of broadcasting; however, when I did I saw more possibilities than ever before. If you have a passion for something, go with it. If you are passionate about it, you will be successful.

